American Bladesmith Society Information
Telephone: 419-832-0400 EST

To Join the American Bladesmith Society:
Click “Join the ABS” for membership options and instructions

ABS Chairman
Steve Dunn, Chairman
ABS Board of Directors
Telephone: (270) 563-9830
Email dunnknives@windstream.net

ABS Office and Membership
Cindy Sheely, Office Manager
American Bladesmith Society, Inc
P.O. Box 160
Grand Rapids, Ohio 43522
Telephone: (419) 832-0400, EDT
Email cindy@americanbladesmith.com

Hammer In Events
Piney Woods – Mike Williams – hforge@pine-net.com
Smokey Mountain – Ken Hall – khall@hallenergyconsulting.com
New England – Dereck Glaser – dglaser@newenglandschoolofmetalwork.com
Mid-America – Butch Sheely – sheelyblades@gmail.com

ABS Journal
Carolyn Hughes
Telephone: (903) 838-0134
Email carolynhughes@cableone.net

William F. “Bill” Moran Endowment Funds for the American Bladesmith Society, Inc
Greg Neely, Board Member
Email Gtneely64@comcast.net
and
Bill Wiggins, Treasurer
Email wncbill@bellsouth.net

Bladesmithing School – Texarkana College
Madeleine Russell, Community and Business Education
Texarkana College
2500 N.Robison Road
Texarkana, Texas 75599
Telephone: (903) 823-3014
Email madeleine.russell@texarkanacollege.edu

Bladesmithing School – Haywood Community College
Aubree Ross
Coordinator of Creative Arts
Haywood Community College
185 Freedlander Drive
Clyde, NC 28721
(828) 565-4152
Email clschulte@haywood.edu

Bladesmithing School – New England School of Metalwork
Dereck Glaser, Executive Director
New England School of Metalwork
7 Albiston Way
Auburn, Maine 04210
Telephone: (888) 753-7502
Email dglaser@newenglandschoolofmetalwork.com
www.newenglandschoolofmetalwork.com

Bladesmithing School – SOFA
Joel A Worley
Southern Ohio Forge and Anvil Bladesmith School
Miami County Fairgrounds
Troy, Ohio
Telephone: (937) 638-9518
Email: jaworleyknives@gmail.com

Bladesmithing School – The Forge at Ostiches
Dirk Bourguignon, School Contact
The Forge at Ostiches
Ostiches, Belgium
Email bourguignondirk@gmail.com

Bladesmithing School – Heavin Forge School
Kevin and Heather Harvey, Master Smiths
Heavin Forge School
Belfast, South Africa
Email: heavin@heavinforge.co.za
www.heavinforge.co.za

Bladesmithing School – Virginia Institute of Blacksmithing
Dale Morse
Virginia Institutue of Blacksmithing – Bladesmithing School
Mailing address: 178 East Side Highway, Waynesboro, VA 22980
Location: 200 West Twelfth St., Waynesboro, VA 22980
Phone: (434) 960-9718
Email: info@vablacksmith.org
Website: VAblacksmithing.org

Bladesmithing School – Rochester Arc and Flame Center
Candace Martens, Blacksmithing Director
Rochester Arc and Flame Center
Mailing address: 125 Fedex Way, Rochester, NY 14624
Telephone: (585) 349-7110
Text: (585) 301-8910
Email: blacksmithing@rocafc.com
Website: www.rocafc.com

Historic Arkansas Museum and ABS Hall of Fame
Historic Arkansas Museum
200 E. Third Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Email info@historicarkansas.org
www.historicarkansas.org

ABS Forum Administrators/Moderators
Brion Tomberlin Email anviltopp@aol.com
Kevin Cashen Email kevin@cashenblades.com
Karl B. Anderson Email karl@andersenforge.com
Jim Sowers Email jpsowers@gmail.com
Lin Rhea Email lwrhea2@windstream.net
Ed Caffrey Email caffreyknives@gmail.com

ABS Email Newsletter
Debra McKee-Bethke, Editor
Email damckee@rocketmail.com

ABS Twitter and Pinterest
Allen Newberry, Administrator
Email newberry@americanbladesmith.com

ABS Facebook
Jacob Lutz
Email lutz.jake@gmail.com