American Bladesmith Society Journeyman Bladesmiths

An ABS Journeyman Bladesmith is a craftsman who has proven themselves to be recognized for work that is of very high quality indeed.  In order to qualify for consideration for this title one must be an active ABS Apprentice Bladesmith for no less than three years, or two years along with a certificate from an ABS approved course under the guidance of a Master Bladesmith Instructor.

To achieve this title a bladesmith must be able to make blades that can pass extreme tests of performance and have their work found to be of “very good” to “excellent” quality by a panel of trained Master Bladesmith judges.  The bladesmiths listed here are recognized as having met these requirements, and capable of making knives of outstanding quality.


 

Viewing All Profiles (Showing 1-100 of 175 Results)

Fuad Accawi

Fuad Accawi

Email Address gaccawi@comcast.net

Start Date March 31, 2005

Website

Karl B Andersen

Karl B Andersen

Email Address karl@andersenforge.com

Start Date June 9, 2006

Website

James M Arbuckle

James M Arbuckle

Email Address a_r_buckle@hotmail.com

Start Date March 1, 1998

Boyd Ashworth

Boyd Ashworth

Email Address boydashworth@comcast.net

Start Date June 1, 1994

David L Banks

David L Banks

Email Address blackfootforge@bresnan.net

Start Date May 1, 1993

Bruce Barnett

Bruce Barnett

Email Address barnettcustomknives@bigpond.com

Start Date July 6, 2008

Website

Wess Barnhill

Wess Barnhill

Email Address wess.barnhill@gmail.com

Start Date May 24, 2007

Heath Bartholomew

Heath Bartholomew

Email Address heath.bartholomew@yahoo.com

Start Date April 14, 2021

Don Bell

Don Bell

Email Address handmade2255@gmail.com

Start Date May 1, 2000

Sandro Boeck

Sandro Boeck

Email Address sandroboeck@gmail.com

Start Date January 24, 2011

Website

Duane Bomar

Duane Bomar

Email Address dbomar@bresnan.net

Start Date April 14, 2021

Ronnie Boydston

Ronnie Boydston

Email Address rnboydston@yahoo.com

Start Date August 15, 2005

Raymond Boysen

Raymond Boysen

Email Address Raymond.Boysen@gmail.com

Start Date April 1, 1994

Paul Brach

Paul Brach

Email Address paul8464@gmail.com

Start Date May 12, 2011

Website

W Lowell Bray Jr

W Lowell Bray Jr

Email Address brayknives@aol.com

Start Date December 1, 1994

Peter Bromley

Peter Bromley

Email Address bromleyknives@gmail.com

Start Date June 1, 1999

Sam Butler

Sam Butler

Email Address sbutler1@yahoo.com

Start Date June 13, 2004

John Butler

John Butler

Email Address jgbutler@sprintmail.com

Start Date January 5, 2021

Robert W Calvert Jr

Robert W Calvert Jr

Email Address rcalvert1@gmail.com

Start Date June 1, 1993

Craig Camerer

Craig Camerer

Email Address craig@camererknives.com

Start Date July 1, 2001

Website

Doug Campbell

Doug Campbell

Email Address dkcampbl@yahoo.com

Start Date September 30, 2006

Mitch Cargile

Mitch Cargile

Email Address cargilescustomknives@gmail.com

Start Date April 19, 2016

James Carlyle

James Carlyle

Email Address jamescarlyle955@yahoo.com

Start Date January 30, 2014

Charles Carpenter

Charles Carpenter

Email Address Charles@bigriverforge.com

Start Date October 11, 2015

Website

Chad Carroll

Chad Carroll

Email Address carrollknives@yahoo.com

Start Date June 1, 1998

Website

Daniel Cassidy

Daniel Cassidy

Email Address mountainfireforge@icloud.com

Start Date October 11, 2003

Website

Chin_Wei Chang

Chin_Wei Chang

Email Address ookkaatt@yahoo.com.tw

Start Date April 7, 2011

Justin Chenault

Justin Chenault

Email Address jkc.customknives@gmail.com

Start Date September 1, 2012

Greg Cimms

Greg Cimms

Email Address cimms1@aol.com

Start Date July 13, 2013

Website

Michael Clark Jr

Michael Clark Jr

Email Address AandM.knives@gmail.com

Start Date August 1, 2014

Ed Clarke

Ed Clarke

Email Address CKNT@Verizon.net

Start Date September 23, 2010

Website

Barry Clodfelter

Barry Clodfelter

Email Address barry@clodfelterknives.com

Start Date March 7, 2011

Website

Jim Coffee

Jim Coffee

Email Address jcoffee735@aol.com

Start Date June 1, 2013

Website

Larry Cox

Larry Cox

Email Address shoelesjoe52@gmail.com

Start Date February 18, 2009

Peter J Crowl

Peter J Crowl

Email Address pete@petecrowlknives.com

Start Date August 25, 2002

Website

Nicolas Dartus

Nicolas Dartus

Email Address feuetforge@gmail.com

Start Date May 16, 2016

Website

Wesley W Davis

Wesley W Davis

Email Address wwdavis123@gmail.com

Start Date March 18, 2004

Website

Angelo De Maria Jr

Angelo De Maria Jr

Email Address angelodemaria1@mac.com

Start Date March 1, 1998

Rudy Dean

Rudy Dean

Email Address rudy@rudydeancustomknives.com

Start Date May 28, 2014

Website

Fred Durio

Fred Durio

Email Address fdurio@yahoo.com

Start Date December 17, 2019

Robert C Earhart

Robert C Earhart

Email Address bobearhart82@gmail.com

Start Date December 22, 2009

Charles Edwards

Charles Edwards

Email Address cledwards@embarqmail.com

Start Date December 4, 2020

Mitch Edwards

Mitch Edwards

Email Address medwards@glasgow-ky.com

Start Date January 1, 1994

Website

Shawn Ellis

Shawn Ellis

Email Address smellis1960@gmail.com

Start Date May 7, 2004

Website

James Emmons

James Emmons

Email Address Emmonscustomknives@gmail.com

Start Date March 26, 2012

Daniel Erickson

Daniel Erickson

Email Address ringoffireforge@msn.com

Start Date January 1, 2006

Website

Greg Evans

Greg Evans

Email Address gevans@xcelmech.com

Start Date March 19, 2002

Kevin Evans

Kevin Evans

Email Address kevans57@wildblue.net

Start Date March 1, 2009

Wilson Fallaw

Wilson Fallaw

Email Address nobrakes311@gmail.com

Start Date June 1, 2013

Daniel Farr

Daniel Farr

Email Address ddfarr@me.com

Start Date March 14, 2021

Alexander Felix

Alexander Felix

Email Address afelix@jacobandhefner.com

Start Date February 1, 1998

Karis Fisher

Karis Fisher

Email Address Karisann21@gmail.com

Start Date April 14, 2021

Keith Fludder

Keith Fludder

Email Address keithfludderknives@gmail.com

Start Date July 30, 2008

Website

Timothy Foster

Timothy Foster

Email Address tim.foster67@icloud.com

Start Date February 14, 2018

Stephan Fowler

Stephan Fowler

Email Address Stephan@FowlerBlades.com

Start Date March 6, 2007

Website

Erik Fritz

Erik Fritz

Email Address tacmedic45@yahoo.com

Start Date February 22, 2006

Website

Kyle Gahagan

Kyle Gahagan

Email Address Gahaganknives@yahoo.com

Start Date June 13, 2012

Website

Guillermo Garcia Del Monte

Guillermo Garcia Del Monte

Email Address garcimonte@telefonica.net

Start Date May 18, 2015

James Gibson

James Gibson

Email Address knobcreekforge54@gmail.com

Start Date May 1, 1999

Luiz Gustavo Goncalves

Luiz Gustavo Goncalves

Email Address lgustavo@lgustavo.com

Start Date June 3, 2012

Website

James T Gorenflo

James T Gorenflo

Email Address jt.gorenflo@gmail.com

Start Date January 24, 2019

Gordon Graham

Gordon Graham

Email Address gordon.graham62@gmail.com

Start Date February 25, 2004

William Greulich

William Greulich

Email Address bill@greulichknives.com

Start Date July 21, 2013

Anthony Griggs

Anthony Griggs

Email Address imzadi51@hotmail.com

Start Date September 6, 2015

Steve Grosvenor

Steve Grosvenor

Email Address redrocktools@yahoo.com

Start Date July 17, 2013

Website

Kenneth Hall

Kenneth Hall

Email Address khall@hallenergyconsulting.com

Start Date May 15, 2009

Website

Paul Happy

Paul Happy

Email Address pmhappy2@yahoo.com

Start Date April 22, 2005

Doug Hardy

Doug Hardy

Email Address

Start Date June 1, 1997

Dee Hedges

Dee Hedges

Email Address dark_woods_forge@yahoo.com.au

Start Date November 1, 2001

Website

John B Hege

John B Hege

Email Address jbhege@embarqmail.com

Start Date March 23, 2021

Billy Helton

Billy Helton

Email Address heltonknives@aol.com

Start Date April 6, 2008

Website

Bill Herndon

Bill Herndon

Email Address bherndons1@roadrunner.com

Start Date April 1, 1997

Dan Hockensmith

Dan Hockensmith

Email Address blademan@exede.net

Start Date January 2, 2021

Website

Liam Hoffman

Liam Hoffman

Email Address Liam@hoffmanblacksmithing.com

Start Date January 20, 2015

Cody Hofsommer

Cody Hofsommer

Email Address hofsommerforge@gmail.com

Start Date May 5, 2013

Robert John Hook

Robert John Hook

Email Address bobhook@me.com

Start Date December 14, 2005

Jason G Howell

Jason G Howell

Email Address howellknives@yahoo.com

Start Date February 1, 2000

F Dale Huckabee

F Dale Huckabee

Email Address huckabeeknives@hotmail.com

Start Date January 1, 1999

Website

Tony Hudson

Tony Hudson

Email Address abhudsonknives@yahoo.com

Start Date March 24, 2021

Daryle Hughes

Daryle Hughes

Email Address

Start Date January 9, 2021

Lon Humphrey

Lon Humphrey

Email Address lonhumphrey@gmail.com

Start Date May 29, 2009

Website

Raymon E Hunt

Raymon E Hunt

Email Address raymon.hunt@3hsknives.com

Start Date February 23, 2014

Website

James Huse II

James Huse II

Email Address huseknives@gmail.com

Start Date June 26, 2015

Website

Melvin Jennings Jr

Melvin Jennings Jr

Email Address mandmjennings@gmail.com

Start Date August 1, 2000

Franklin W Jones

Franklin W Jones

Email Address frankscuba1@gmail.com

Start Date May 1, 1996

Micah Kamer

Micah Kamer

Email Address micahkamer18@icloud.com

Start Date June 8, 2007

Greg Keith

Greg Keith

Email Address keithknives@gmail.com

Start Date October 5, 2011

Website

Larry Kemp

Larry Kemp

Email Address larrykemp@hotmail.com

Start Date June 3, 2002

Barry Kennedy

Barry Kennedy

Email Address bakennedy@live.com.au

Start Date May 10, 2014

Geoff Keyes

Geoff Keyes

Email Address geoffkeyes@hotmail.com

Start Date January 4, 2003

Website

Kevin J King

Kevin J King

Email Address kevkin716@gmail.com

Start Date September 15, 2003

Bill Kirkes

Bill Kirkes

Email Address bill.kirkesknives@yahoo.com

Start Date October 1, 2008

Website

Andre Klen

Andre Klen

Email Address klenfacasartesanais@hotmail.com

Start Date July 9, 2012

Mark Steele Knapp

Mark Steele Knapp

Email Address info@markknappcustomknives.com

Start Date October 3, 2009

Website

David Knowlton

David Knowlton

Email Address DLKnowlton@comcast.net

Start Date February 4, 2011

Jordan Lamothe

Jordan Lamothe

Email Address jordanlamotheblades@gmail.com

Start Date February 4, 2014

Website

Alton Lawrence

Alton Lawrence

Email Address uncleal@riversidemachine.net

Start Date October 26, 2020

Website

David Loukides

David Loukides

Email Address loussharp1@sbcglobal.net

Start Date May 29, 2007

Website

Fred T Loving III

Fred T Loving III

Email Address ftl2002@comcast.net

Start Date February 15, 2007

Josh Lyle

Josh Lyle

Email Address lylej450@gmail.com

Start Date April 17, 2016