American Bladesmith Society Master Bladesmiths

A bladesmith who has attained an ABS Master Bladesmith rating is recognized worldwide as possessing some of the highest skills levels in the craft.  To even be eligible to be judged for Master a bladesmith must have practiced their craft diligently for no less than two years as an ABS Journey Bladesmith before presenting their work for evaluation.

The workmanship of the Master Bladesmith must be judged to be “excellent” to “superlative” in quality, with examples of their work transcending to the level of functional art.  Less than 200 individuals in the world hold this distinguished title. Those seeking the highest level of quality in a forged blade will find bladesmiths recognized as among the best on Earth listed here.


Viewing All Profiles (Showing 1-100 of 107 Results)

Gary D Anderson

Gary D Anderson

Email Address gandknives@yahoo.com

Start Date December 30, 2019

Website

Russ Andrews II

Russ Andrews II

Email Address russandrews@sbcglobal.net

Start Date February 1, 1999

Gary Barnes

Gary Barnes

Email Address

Start Date December 27, 2020

Aubrey G Barnes Sr

Aubrey G Barnes Sr

Email Address A.Barnes@myactv.net

Start Date January 5, 2021

James L Batson - Retired Master

James L Batson - Retired Master

Email Address james.l.batson@gmail.com

Start Date January 28, 2019

Website

Eduardo Berardo

Eduardo Berardo

Email Address eduardo_berardo@hotmail.com

Start Date March 18, 2006

Website

Bruce D Bump

Bruce D Bump

Email Address brucebump1@gmail.com

Start Date April 1, 1998

Bill Buxton

Bill Buxton

Email Address bilbuxtonknives@gmail.com

Start Date May 24, 2004

Website

Ed Caffrey

Ed Caffrey

Email Address Caffreyknives@gmail.com

Start Date December 29, 2020

Website

Murray M Carter

Murray M Carter

Email Address

Start Date February 9, 1995

Website

Shayne Carter

Shayne Carter

Email Address shaynemcarter@hotmail.com

Start Date June 15, 2003

Kevin R. Cashen

Kevin R. Cashen

Email Address kevin@cashenblades.com

Start Date February 12, 2021

Website

Hsiang Lin (Jimmy) Chin

Hsiang Lin (Jimmy) Chin

Email Address

Start Date November 15, 2003

Jon Christensen

Jon Christensen

Email Address jpcknives@gmail.com

Start Date March 1, 2000

Website

Howard F Clark

Howard F Clark

Email Address bigearincornpatch@gmail.com

Start Date January 27, 2021

Website

Wade Colter

Wade Colter

Email Address

Start Date April 1, 1995

Michael Connor

Michael Connor

Email Address

Start Date December 31, 2020

James R Cook

James R Cook

Email Address jr@jrcookknives.com

Start Date December 4, 2020

Website

Joseph G Cordova

Joseph G Cordova

Email Address kcordova@rt66.com

Start Date December 31, 2020

Website

Jim Crowell

Jim Crowell

Email Address crowellknives@yahoo.com

Start Date January 27, 2021

Website

Steve Culver

Steve Culver

Email Address steveculverknives@gmail.com

Start Date December 2, 2020

Website

Sava Damlovac

Sava Damlovac

Email Address savaknives@gmail.com

Start Date August 1, 1999

Website

Dionatam Franco de Souza

Dionatam Franco de Souza

Email Address francofacasartesanais@hotmail.com

Start Date November 2, 2011

Website

Harvey J Dean

Harvey J Dean

Email Address harveydeanknives@gmail.com

Start Date January 24, 2021

Website

Christoph Deringer

Christoph Deringer

Email Address cdsab@sympatico.ca

Start Date January 1, 1994

Haley Desrosiers

Haley Desrosiers

Email Address haley@alaskablades.com

Start Date May 29, 2009

Website

Adam DesRosiers

Adam DesRosiers

Email Address adam@alaskablades.com

Start Date November 12, 2003

Website

Bill Dietzel

Bill Dietzel

Email Address wdms97@bellsouth.net

Start Date December 28, 2020

Audra Draper

Audra Draper

Email Address audknives@gmail.com

Start Date March 26, 2021

Website

Rick Dunkerley

Rick Dunkerley

Email Address dunkerleyknives@gmail.com

Start Date April 1, 1993

Website

Steve Dunn

Steve Dunn

Email Address dunnknives@windstream.net

Start Date January 4, 2021

Kenneth Durham

Kenneth Durham

Email Address Durham@hiwaay.net

Start Date April 1, 1999

Website

Dave Ellis

Dave Ellis

Email Address exquisiteknives@gmail.com

Start Date April 11, 2016

Website

Tom Ferry III

Tom Ferry III

Email Address tomferryknives@q.com

Start Date November 1, 2000

Website

John S Fitch

John S Fitch

Email Address

Start Date February 1, 1997

Joe Flournoy

Joe Flournoy

Email Address joeflournoy45@gmail.com

Start Date January 17, 2021

Don Fogg

Don Fogg

Email Address dlfogg@gmail.com

Start Date October 1, 1994

Ronnie E Foster

Ronnie E Foster

Email Address

Start Date November 1, 1995

Burt Foster

Burt Foster

Email Address burt@burtfoster.com

Start Date May 1, 2000

Website

Larry D Fuegen-Retired

Larry D Fuegen-Retired

Email Address fuegen@cableone.net

Start Date December 17, 2020

Website

Bruce A Fuller

Bruce A Fuller

Email Address fullcoforg@aol.com

Start Date January 10, 2019

TOMMY GANN

TOMMY GANN

Email Address tommygannknives@gmail.com

Start Date May 11, 2002

Website

Bert Gaston

Bert Gaston

Email Address bgaston1933@gmail.com

Start Date December 31, 2020

Thomas Gerner

Thomas Gerner

Email Address gerner@bordernet.com.au

Start Date July 1, 1993

Website

Greg Gottschalk

Greg Gottschalk

Email Address ggottschalk222@gmail.com

Start Date December 21, 2020

Website

Don L Hanson III

Don L Hanson III

Email Address info@sunfishforge.com

Start Date October 1, 1998

Website

Heather Harvey

Heather Harvey

Email Address heavinknives@gmail.com

Start Date October 1, 1998

Website

Kevin Harvey

Kevin Harvey

Email Address kevin@heavinforge.co.za

Start Date October 1, 1998

Website

E Jay Hendrickson

E Jay Hendrickson

Email Address ejayhendrickson@comcast.net

Start Date December 29, 2020

Don Hethcoat

Don Hethcoat

Email Address dhethcoat@plateautel.net

Start Date November 30, 2016

Website

John Horrigan

John Horrigan

Email Address jhorrigan@yahoo.com

Start Date May 1, 2001

Gary House

Gary House

Email Address spindry101@aol.com

Start Date May 1, 1999

Rob Hudson

Rob Hudson

Email Address bladesmith8@gmail.com

Start Date October 11, 2018

Joseph F Keeslar

Joseph F Keeslar

Email Address suzjoe.kees@gmail.com

Start Date January 2, 2019

Keith Kilby

Keith Kilby

Email Address keithkilby@msn.com

Start Date February 5, 2021

Ray Kirk

Ray Kirk

Email Address ray@rakerknives.com

Start Date April 1, 1997

Website

Jason Knight

Jason Knight

Email Address jpknightknives@aol.com

Start Date March 25, 2021

Bob Kramer

Bob Kramer

Email Address info@kramerknives.com

Start Date June 1, 1994

Website

Jerry Lairson Sr

Jerry Lairson Sr

Email Address bladesmt@valliant.net

Start Date April 1, 1998

Website

Veronique Laurent

Veronique Laurent

Email Address whatsonthebench@gmail.com

Start Date June 30, 2010

David K Lisch

David K Lisch

Email Address info@davidlisch.com

Start Date April 9, 2005

Website

Tad Lynch

Tad Lynch

Email Address lynchknives@yahoo.com

Start Date April 22, 2008

Website

Roger D Massey

Roger D Massey

Email Address RMassey668@aol.com

Start Date December 7, 2018

Victor J Mccrackin

Victor J Mccrackin

Email Address vjmccrackin@aol.com

Start Date December 21, 2020

E Scott Mcghee

E Scott Mcghee

Email Address guineahogforge@gmail.com

Start Date December 17, 2009

Website

Shawn Mcintyre

Shawn Mcintyre

Email Address shawnmcintyre5770@gmail.com

Start Date September 13, 2003

Website

Andrew Brian Meers

Andrew Brian Meers

Email Address namsuechool@gmail.com

Start Date October 23, 2008

Website

Hanford J Miller

Hanford J Miller

Email Address

Start Date January 1, 2020

Wm Dean Mitchell

Wm Dean Mitchell

Email Address wmdeanmitchell@gmail.com

Start Date December 30, 2020

Greg Neely

Greg Neely

Email Address gtneely64@comcast.net

Start Date January 4, 2021

J Neilson

J Neilson

Email Address mountainhollow@epix.net

Start Date April 16, 2003

Website

Ron Newton

Ron Newton

Email Address rnewton@centurylink.net

Start Date June 1, 1996

Charles F. Ochs III

Charles F. Ochs III

Email Address charlesox@oxforge.com

Start Date January 21, 2021

Website

Dan Petersen Phd

Dan Petersen Phd

Email Address dan.petersen@washburn.edu

Start Date January 11, 2021

Website

Dwight Phillips

Dwight Phillips

Email Address

Start Date December 1, 2006

Timothy Potier

Timothy Potier

Email Address tpotier@gmail.com

Start Date December 30, 2020

Mike Quesenberry

Mike Quesenberry

Email Address quesenberryknives@gmail.com

Start Date April 12, 2006

Website

Michael Rader

Michael Rader

Email Address michael@raderblade.com

Start Date July 4, 2003

Website

Steve Randall

Steve Randall

Email Address steve@ksrblades.com

Start Date October 2, 2009

Website

J W Randall

J W Randall

Email Address jw@jwrandall.com

Start Date September 1, 1999

Website

Jean Louis Regel

Jean Louis Regel

Email Address jregel2@hotmail.com

Start Date June 30, 2010

Website

Kirk Rexroat

Kirk Rexroat

Email Address rexroatknives@gmail.com

Start Date September 1, 1994

Website

Linden W Rhea

Linden W Rhea

Email Address lwrhea2@windstream.net

Start Date November 6, 2002

Website

James L Rodebaugh

James L Rodebaugh

Email Address jlrodebaugh@gmail.com

Start Date March 1, 1999

Kyle Royer

Kyle Royer

Email Address royerknifeworks@live.com

Start Date January 15, 2007

Website

Raymond B Rybar Jr

Raymond B Rybar Jr

Email Address ray.rybar@gmail.com

Start Date June 1, 1993

Website

James Saviano

James Saviano

Email Address jimsaviano@charter.net

Start Date March 26, 2021

Stephen C Schwarzer

Stephen C Schwarzer

Email Address schwarzeranvil@gmail.com

Start Date December 19, 2019

Website

Rodrigo Menezes Sfreddo

Rodrigo Menezes Sfreddo

Email Address r.sfreddoknives@gmail.com

Start Date February 7, 2002

Raymond L Smith

Raymond L Smith

Email Address absmasterbladesmith@gmail.com

Start Date January 1, 1993

Website

Josh Smith

Josh Smith

Email Address joshsmithknives@gmail.com

Start Date April 1, 1994

Website

J D Smith

J D Smith

Email Address mamboslave@yahoo.com

Start Date June 1, 1993

Website

Bill Sowell

Bill Sowell

Email Address bladesmith1951@gmail.com

Start Date February 1, 2000

Charles Stout

Charles Stout

Email Address charles.stout.knives@gmail.com

Start Date May 1, 1998

Website

Joseph Szilaski

Joseph Szilaski

Email Address Joe@szilaski.com

Start Date December 1, 1994

Website

Shane Taylor

Shane Taylor

Email Address shane@taylorknives.com

Start Date April 1, 1995

Website

Jean-Paul Thevenot

Jean-Paul Thevenot

Email Address jean-paul.thevenot@orange.fr

Start Date December 16, 2020

Jason Tiensvold

Jason Tiensvold

Email Address jasontiensvoldknives@yahoo.com

Start Date December 1, 1998

Brion Tomberlin

Brion Tomberlin

Email Address anviltopp@aol.com

Start Date September 14, 2002

P J Tomes

P J Tomes

Email Address tomesknives@juno.com

Start Date January 27, 2021

Website