American Bladesmith Society Master Bladesmiths

A bladesmith who has attained an ABS Master Bladesmith rating is recognized worldwide as possessing some of the highest skills levels in the craft.  To even be eligible to be judged for Master a bladesmith must have practiced their craft diligently for no less than two years as an ABS Journey Bladesmith before presenting their work for evaluation.

The workmanship of the Master Bladesmith must be judged to be “excellent” to “superlative” in quality, with examples of their work transcending to the level of functional art.  Less than 200 individuals in the world hold this distinguished title. Those seeking the highest level of quality in a forged blade will find bladesmiths recognized as among the best on Earth listed here.


Viewing All Profiles (Showing 101-113 of 113 Results)

Joseph Szilaski

Joseph Szilaski

Email Address Joe@szilaski.com

Website

Shane Taylor

Shane Taylor

Email Address shane@taylorknives.com

Website

Jean-Paul Thevenot

Jean-Paul Thevenot

Email Address jean-paul.thevenot@orange.fr

Jason Tiensvold

Jason Tiensvold

Email Address jasontiensvoldknives@yahoo.com

Brion Tomberlin

Brion Tomberlin

Email Address anviltopp@aol.com

P J Tomes

P J Tomes

Email Address tomesknives@juno.com

Website

Henry Torres

Henry Torres

Email Address henry@htknives.com

Website

Michael V Vagnino Jr

Michael V Vagnino Jr

Email Address mike@mvknives.com

Website

Terry L Vandeventer

Terry L Vandeventer

Email Address Vandeventerterry@gmail.com

Website

James L Walker

James L Walker

Email Address jwalker46@att.net

Aaron Michael Wilburn

Aaron Michael Wilburn

Email Address wilburnforge@yahoo.com

Website

Michael L Williams

Michael L Williams

Email Address hforge@pine-net.com

Website

Daniel Winkler

Daniel Winkler

Email Address info@winklerknives.com

Website