Clear all

Ways To Promote The Forged Blade

22 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
26.3 K Views
Admin_DJC305

Steve

About five years ago I created the following internet social media resources for the American Bladesmith Society in addition to our Website:

ABS Forum

ABS YouTube Channel

ABS Twitter

ABS Pinterest

ABS Constant Contact Monthly Email Newsletters

Dan Cassidy
Journeyman Smith
Send an email to Dan

Posted : 26/10/2015 11:17 pm
New Member Guest

There's a lot of folks on Facebook. A private approved members group page dedicated to ABS knives and techniques with no selling allowed would be nice. One would not need to be an ABS member. They would just need to agree to the principles of the group and no direct selling to protect the non-profit status of the group.

I'm an administrator one a private group that is both educational and doesn't allow sales. If someone wants to buy they take it off line through messaging. If the rules are violated you get a warning. Next time we just bar you from the group. We have over 2,000 members in the group.

Awareness through FB groups works...

Posted : 27/10/2015 9:57 pm
Admin_DJC305

George

You could prepare a proposal and volunteer to be the administrator and send it to the ABS Board of Directors for their consideration. You would need ABS Board approval and have to follow all of the rules already in effect on the ABS Forum.

Dan Cassidy
Journeyman Smith
Send an email to Dan

Posted : 27/10/2015 11:21 pm
Eminent Member Apprentice Bladesmith (5yr)

|quoted:

Steve

About five years ago I created the following internet social media resources for the American Bladesmith Society in addition to our Website:

ABS Forum

ABS YouTube Channel

ABS Twitter

ABS Pinterest

ABS Constant Contact Monthly Email Newsletters