Notifications
Clear all

Travelling With Lots Of Knives

5 Posts
4 Users
1 Likes
Topic starter

Hi All

I'm an apprentice smith based in the UK, I am now eligible to take my JS test and submit my 5 knives, the worry I have is getting my knives to America without ending up in a cell with a gloved hand up my butt, How should I transport them and how can I make sure Im abiding by the law when I enter your lovely country.

Posted : 30/01/2021 6:37 am
Karl B. Andersen

Your knives don't break any laws. The problem is not having them stolen in baggage handling!

Here in the States we have the option of tossing a hand gun in the case with them - which requires a lock after inspection. That keeps them from being seen for the remainder of the trip. But I know you do not have that option.

Sadly, I think it's a risk that you are simply required to take.

I do not know of anyone who didn't make it here without their knives.

Karl B. Andersen

Journeyman Smith

Posted : 30/01/2021 8:02 am
Kevin R. Cashen